Community Leadership Board

Louis H. Philipson, MD, PhD
Board President
University of Chicago, Kovler Diabetes Center

Amy B. Manning, JD
McGuire Woods LLP

Sarah Fried
Region Vice President, Great Lakes
American Diabetes Association

Amber DeFago
Area Executive Director, Great Lakes
American Diabetes Association

Board Emeritus Members

Peter Bulgarelli
Jones Lang LaSalle

John Grant
Regional Vice President

Members at Large

Giuseppe Accogli
CVP & President of Renal / Baxter International, Inc.

Skip Bourdo
COVP/GVP, Pharmacy and Retail Operations / Walgreens

John Albright
Chief Legal Officer
Hub International

Jason Dubinsky
SVP, CFO Planning & Central Operations 

Aida Luz Giachello, PhD / Advocacy Chair
Department of Preventive Medicine
Northwestern University

Sheila Harmon, RN, MSN, APN, CDE
Director of Provider Practice / University of Illinois
Mile Square Office of Community Engagement & Neighborhood Health Partnerships (OCEAN-HP)

Adam Hecktman
Director of Technology and Civic Engagement

Joshua Hedman, DPM
President, Chicago Pain & Orthopedic Clinic

Bill Kilias
CFO, Corporate Solutions / Jones Lang LaSalle

Aristotle S. Kornaros
Chairman & CEO / Wound Care Solutions, Inc

Brian Layden, MD, PhD 
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism /
University of Illinois at Chicago

Addison McGuffin
Vice President, IT Strategy and Innovation  

Jennifer Miller
Attending Physician
La Rabida Children's Hospital

Mark Poulson

Deitzah Raby
Assistant General Counsel / Hill-Room Holdings

Al Reid
Divisional Vice President, Corporate Development / Abbott

Scott Robinson
Managing Director / Robinson Resource Group

Celeste Thomas, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine / University of Chicago Section of Adult & Pediatric Endocrinology, Diabetes, &Metabolism

Mitch Rosen
Operations Director for The Score, WSCR & WXRT 
CBS Radio Chicago

Michelle Toscas
Executive Vice President - Health

Mike Tryon
State Representative (R-Crystal Lake)

Amisha Wallia MD, MS
Assistant Professor / Center for Healthcare Studies
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Andrew Weil
DLA Piper

Mary Wilson
Managing Partner
Dentons US LLP

Derrick Young
Traffic Reporter
CBS 2 Chicago

2017 Campaign Chairs

Joshua Hedman, DPM
American Diabetes Association EXPO
Executive Leadership Committee Chair
President / Chicago Pain & Orthopedic Clinic

Bill Kilias
Step Out Walk to Stop Diabetes 
Executive Leadership Committee Chair
CFO, Corporate Solutions / Jones Lang LaSalle

Mary Kreiter, MD
American Diabetes Association Camp Program
Executive Leadership Committee Chair
Attending Physician / Lurie Children’s Hospital

Mark Poulson
Tour de Cure / Executive Leadership Committee Co-Chair
Partner, Advisory / PWC

Scott Robinson
Father of the Year Awards / Council Chair
Managing Director / Robinson Resource Group, Inc.

Mark Williams
Executive Leadership Committee Co-Chair
Partner / PWC

For more information about or to become a part of the Chicago Community Leadership Board, please contact Sara Fried at or 312-346-1805 ext. 6569.