Interns

Welcome to our (amazing) interns!

Our events and programs are reliant on hardworking and dedicated individuals. We are so appreciative of all our past and current interns for their commitment to the American Diabetes Association and the success of its events and programs. We're always looking for additional help! If you're interested in an internship at our local Chicago office, please contact Claire Griffith at clgriffith@diabetes.org.

Kelsey Sullivan
Step Out Intern
Monday - Friday
ext. 6587
ksullivan@diabetes.org

Lauren Rusnak
Step Out Intern
Monday - Friday
ext. 6527
lrusnak@diabetes.org

Marcus Bolden
Mission Delivery Intern
Monday and Wednesday
ext. 6552
mbolden@diabetes.org

Melissa Engel
Youth Initiatives Intern
Monday - Thursday
ext. 6586
mengel@diabetes.org

Nicole Blachowicz
Youth Initiatives Intern
Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
ext. 6552
nblachowicz@diabetes.org

Shelby Darnell
Step Out: Walk to Stop Diabetes Temp
ext. 6554
sdarnell@diabetes.org

Taylor Hoffman
Tour de Cure Intern
Tuesday and Thursday
ext. 6554
thoffman@diabetes.org

  • Last Reviewed: February 25, 2014
  • Last Edited: July 9, 2014