Contact Us

The office hours of the American Diabetes Association's Chicago location are:

  • Monday – Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

To reach staff members by phone, please call 312-346-1805. Wait for the prompt and then enter the appropriate extension from the listings below. You are also welcome to email staff with any questions or comments you may have.

Staff

Sarah Fried
Region Vice President, Great Lakes
ext. 6569
sfried@diabetes.org

Amber DeFago
Executive Director, Illinois
ext. 6567
adefago@diabetes.org

Alia Abdul-Samad
Manager, Grants and Foundations
ext. 6578
aabdulsamad@diabetes.org

Jenna Archuleta 
Major Gifts Officer
ext. 6526
jarchuleta@diabetes.org

Pamela Barrett
Corporate Development Officer
ext. 6534
pbarrett@diabetes.org

Colleen Brickley
Associate Director, Development
ext. 6579
cbrickley@diabetes.org

Erin Callahan
Director, Community Health Strategies, Great Lakes Region
ext. 6566
ecallahan@diabetes.org

Yamileth Coreas
Area Operations Manager
ext. 6563
ycoreas@diabetes.org

Catherine Kovacs
Associate Manager, Development
ext. 6586
ckovacs@diabetes.org

Christina Manelli
Associate Director, Development
ext. 6568
cmanelli@diabetes.org

Mahreen Mirza 
Associate Manager, Development
ext. 6565 
mmirza@diabetes.org

Kathy Newsome
Planned Giving Officer
ext. 6590
knewsome@diabetes.org

Ally O'Connor
Region Associate Director, Marketing and Communications
ext. 6573
aoconnor@diabetes.org

Stephanie Pedersen
Manager, Development
ext. 6583
spedersen@diabetes.org

Marlie Pykelny
Manager, Development
ext. 6562
mpykelny@diabetes.org

Mary Sullivan
Manager, Development 
ext. 6564
msullivan@diabetes.org

Danielle Villarreal-Trojanek
Manager, Development 
ext. 6581
dtrojanek@diabetes.org

Sean Wilson
Manager, Community Health Strategies
ext. 6572
swilson@diabetes.org

For a listing of the open positions at the Chicago American Diabetes Association Office, please visit careers.diabetes.org.

  • Last Reviewed: March 24, 2014
  • Last Edited: July 19, 2017