Contact Us

The office hours of the American Diabetes Association's Los Angeles location are:

  • Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

To reach staff members by phone, please call 323-966-2890. Wait for the prompt and then enter the appropriate extension from the listings below. You are also welcome to email staff with any questions or comments you may have.

Staff

Cassie Shafer
Executive Director
ext. 7471
cshafer@diabetes.org

Frank Alcaraz
Director (Mission Delivery, African American & Latino Programs)
ext. 7452
falcaraz@diabetes.org

Jesse Bethune
Event Specialist (Tour de Cure/Step Out – Los Angeles)
ext. 7426
jbethune@diabetes.org

Lori Blumenthal
Manager (Step Out – Santa Clarita)
ext. 7413
lblumenthal@diabetes.org

Beth Cole
Manager (Step Out – Los Angeles)
bcole@diabetes.org

Julian Dillon
Director, Special Events (Tour de Cure/Step Out)
ext. 7473
jdillon@diabetes.org

Matrice Hawkins
Tour de Cure Super Temp
ext. 7423
mhawkins@diabetes.org

Lauren Kelly
Specialist (CTG)
ext. 7456
lkelly@diabetes.org

Valerie Loduem
Associate Director (Mission Delivery, African American Programs)
ext. 7487
vloduem@diabetes.org

Ronda Mayeaux
Office Manager (General Office, Father of the Year)
ext. 7453
rmayeaux@diabetes.org

Priscilla Menijvar
Administrative Assistant (CTG)
ext. 7463
pmenijvar@diabetes.org

T. Hutson Morris-Irvin
Director (Marketing Communications)
ext. 7502
tmorrisirvin@diabetes.org

Izabella Paziewska
Specialist (Events, Step Out, Tour de Cure, Political Roast)
ext. 7455
ipaziewska@diabetes.org

Franco Reyna
Associate Director (Mission Delivery, Latino Programs)
ext. 7447
freyna@diabetes.org

Maria Vasquez
Associate Manager (Mission Delivery, Health fairs, Speakers and EXPO)
ext. 7503
mvasquez@diabetes.org

Kathleen Wall
Senior Manager (CTG)
ext. 7434
kwall@diabetes.org

  • Last Reviewed: February 28, 2014
  • Last Edited: June 11, 2014