Contact Us

The office hours of the American Diabetes Association's San Francisco office are:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

To reach staff members by phone, please call 510-654-4499. Wait for the prompt and then enter the appropriate extension from the listings below. You are also welcome to email staff with any questions or comments you may have.

Staff

Michael Chae
Regional Director, Northern California & Hawaii
mchae@diabetes.org
ext.7462

Cynthia Shane Smith
Area Executive Director
ext.7464
cysmith@diabetes.org

Ivette Torres
Region Director, Project Management
ext. 7414
itorres@diabetes.org

Janice Bross
Region Director, Corporate Partnerships & Marketing Communications
ext. 7530
jbross@diabetes.org 

Paula Gogin
Major Gift Officer
ext.7524
pgogin@diabetes.org

Lee Barona
Associate Director, Development Women’s Series-Tour de Cure
ext. 7461
lbarona@diabetes.org 

Tom Hall
Director, Development Napa Valley Tour de Cure
ext. 7460
thall@diabetes.org

Ka'Ryn Holder-Jackson PhD
Associate Director, Community Health Strategies
ext. 7542
kholder@diabetes.org

Sherga Kong
Associate Director, Development Step Out Walk to Stop Diabetes & Endurance Races
ext. 7409
skong@diabetes.org

Leah Reeves
Associate Manager, Development & Administration
ext. 7525
lreeves@diabetes.org