Project Power

Stay Healthy and Have Fun with Project Power

Kids playing soccer

American Diabetes Association Project Power brings all the fun and excitement of a virtual afterschool program right to you and your family. Kids ages 5–12 will make new friends and participate in age-appropriate physical activity challenges and nutrition education, so they’re prepared to make healthy lifestyle choices.

Project Power

This free, at-home afterschool experience is designed to keep our community healthy no matter what. It starts with a special Project Power box and Activity Journal delivered right to your door. Kids can participate in fun, interactive activities they’ll love, including:

  • Participating in games, friendly competitions and interactive discussions
  • Connecting with their friends and counselors for an hour twice a week
  • Being part of a virtual “group” with youth from around the country
  • Coordinating fun activities for the whole family—there will be something for everyone!

Sessions

Session 1: March 29–April 14, 2022

Session 2: May 3–19, 2022

Session 3: October 4–19, 2022

Session 4: November 1–17, 2022

Dates and Times

Tuesdays and Thursdays at 3 p.m. PT | 4 p.m. MT | 5 p.m. CT | 6 p.m. ET
*If your family resides in Hawaii or Alaska, your weekly meeting times will be at 4 p.m. HST | 6 p.m. AKST

Registration opens Monday, January 24, 2022

Volunteer

Do you want to make a difference in your community? Are you 18 years or older? Do you like to have fun? If so, we have an opportunity for you.

Let's see it!

Boy eating fruit kabob

Coming Soon! Project Power Adult

<i>Project Power Adult</i> will be a free type 2 diabetes prevention program that offers interactive lessons with a health coach, small support groups, and tools and resources to help your reach your personal goals. Complete the interest form to sign up for program updates.
woman-stretching-leg-working-desk-laptop
 

With generous support from sponsors—from families and individuals to corporate sponsors, colleges and universities, community partners, foundations, clubs, and organizations—we can continue to serve thousands of children and their families.

Strategic Partner


CVS Health



National Sponsors


Quest Diagnostic Novo Nordisk Sun Life American Source Bergen Foundation