Project Power

Stay Healthy and Have Fun with Project Power

Kids playing soccer

Project Power is a fun afterschool program by the American Diabetes Association® (ADA) with the aim to slow the trajectory of childhood obesity through health promotion, nutrition education, increased physical activity, and family involvement. Project Power is for ages 5–12 to help prevent obesity, type 2 diabetes, and the complications of diabetes.

This program empowers youth to make healthy lifestyle choices to develop lifelong habits—delivered at no cost in-person or virtually.

Features of Project Power: 

  • Activity Box: Filled with instructive activities and supplies 
  • Group Time: Intentional programming in small groups led by counselors 
  • Family Engagement: Parent e-newsletters, polls, surveys, and more. 

Sessions

Session 1: March 29–April 14, 2022

Session 2: May 3–19, 2022

Session 3: September 27–October 13, 2022

Session 4: November 1–17, 2022

Dates and Times

Tuesdays and Thursdays 
4 p.m. PT | 5 p.m. MT
4 p.m. CT | 5 p.m. ET
4 p.m. HST | 5 p.m. AKST

Registration is now open!

Register today!

Volunteer

Do you want to make a difference in your community? Are you 18 years or older? Do you like to have fun? If so, we have an opportunity for you.

Let's see it!

Boy eating fruit kabob

Project Power Community Partner

The ADA is looking for organizations and groups in the community to promote and recruit participants or facilitate on-site sessions for ADA Project Power.<br>
For more information, email <a href="mailto:projectpower@diabetes.org">ProjectPower@diabetes.org</a> or complete the interest form below.
Group of people extending arms and joining hands

Coming Soon! Project Power Adult

<i>Project Power Adult</i> will be a free type 2 diabetes prevention and management program. This program will offer interactive lessons with a health coach, small support groups, and tools and resources to help your reach your personal goals. Complete the interest form to sign up for program updates.
woman-stretching-leg-working-desk-laptop
 

With generous support from sponsors—from families and individuals to corporate sponsors, colleges and universities, community partners, foundations, clubs, and organizations—we can continue to serve thousands of children and their families.

National Strategic Partner


CVS Health



Signature and National Sponsors


Quest Diagnostic Sun Life